Click Here for the Class of 2021 Slide Show

    Belvis Bailey Belvis (Athlete) - Bailey graduated from Prosper ISD in 2009. Bailey was a UIL Cross Country State Champion in 2008 setting a State Record time of 11:10:24. Bailey ran track in the spring of 2008 finishing 2nd in the 800 Meters at the UIL State Meet with a time of 2:16:19 and also finished 4th in the 1600 meters with a time of 5:12:43. In 2009, she won the UIL State Championship at the State Track Meet in the 1600 meter race. Bailey went on to Missouri University on a track scholarship. While in attendance, she won several races and received several recognitions including All-Midwest Region and All Big 12 for Cross Country, All Big 12 for Indoor Track, All-Academic Honors, and First Team Academic All Big 12 for Cross Country.


    Kim Castleberry (Athlete) - Kim also graduated from Prosper ISD in 2009. Kim was active in both track and soccer. In 2008, she won the UIL State Championship in the 400m race. She set many school records in long jump, the 200, the 400, the 4x100 relay, and the 4x400 relay. She was named the Soccer Offensive player of the year in 2007. Her senior year, she was the #1 recruited soccer player after receiving two NSCAA All Americans Recognitions and two High School Parade All American Recognitions. Kim went on to earn full scholarships at both Texas A&M and TCU.

    Kauffman Erin Kauffman (Coach) - Coach Kauffman just finished her seventh year at Prosper High School as the Volleyball Coach and Assistant Campus Coordinator. Coach Kauffman was an Assistant volleyball coach at SFA State University for four years and then served as a Varsity Assistant at Lovejoy High School. 

    Since starting at Prosper, she has coached the PHS Varsity Volleyball team to six District Championships, five Regional Tournament appearances, a State Runner-up and a 5A State Championship in 2017. Coach Kauffman has numerous coaching awards:  5 time District Coach of the Year, 2 time Dallas Morning News Coach of the Year and PISD Head Coach of the Year.  She has been selected as an All Star coach by both TGCA & TAVC and was named the NFHS State Volleyball Coach of the Year in 2018.  

    2008 State Championship Football Team (Team) -Football team with State Championship Trophy In 2008, Prosper High School won the Class 3A, Division 1  State Championship with a 14-1 record on the season. Coached by Kent Scott with Team Captains of Hunter Nix, Cole Dafft, Ryan Carroll, Chase Petersen, and Drew Miller, the team’s only loss was on Homecoming which proved to be the motivating factor to propel them all the way to the State Championship. The journey wasn’t an easy one with a double overtime thriller win against Abilene Wylie in Semi-finals and then being down 10-0 at the half of the State Championship game. The team went on to defeat La Vega 17-10 to win the State Championship.

    Team Roster

    Abbott, Justin

    Aichelmann, Shaun

    Airhart, Jordan

    Alexander, Tucker

    Androes, Trevor

    Baio, Craig

    Banogu, Michael

    Banogu, Prince

    Bennefield, Stephen

    Bolen, Jason

    Brewer, Cale

    Bristol, Drew

    Calvillo, Luis

    Carroll, Ryan

    Contreras, Macario

    Couch, Collin

    Dafft, Cole

    Duronselet, Diondre

    Edwards, Mario

    Foster, Greg

    Griffitt, Brian

    Gulick, Deven

    Guzman, Chris

    Hall, Kendrick

    Hardy, Brian

    Havens, Hunter

    Higgins, Cody

    Holler, Conor

    Hood, Dillon

    Jones, Trevor

    Kuria, Arnold

    Latimer, Tory

    Lingo, Seth

    Manto, Philip

    Miller, Austin

    Miller, Cody

    Miller, Drew

    Minwell, Cody

    Minwell, Lake

    Mitchell, Preston

    Monroe, Bryan

    Montgomery, Willie

    Moore, Logan

    Neely, Rusty

    Neely, Zach

    Nix, Hunter

    Ortega, Rock

    Padilla, Colin

    Padilla, Kyle

    Patin, Mitch

    Perez, Alex

    Petersen, Chase

    Pinkley, Chance

    Ramos, Richard

    Reynolds. Chris

    Salinas, Carlos

    Schmeling, Caleb

    Shepherd, Cameron

    Skelton, Jeremy

    Soileau, Lucas

    Stroud, Marcus

    Tackett, Grayson

    Tague, Patrick

    Thompson, Brett

    Thompson, Cole

    Tibbetts, Michael

    Watkins, Hayden

    Williams, DaJuan

    Wolf, Dillon

    Zarate, Emir

    Zarycki, Andrew