Prosper ISD Athletic Hall of Honor 3rd Class of Inductees

  • Prosper Independent School District is pleased to announce our 3rd induction class of the Prosper ISD Athletics Hall of Honor. The Hall of Honor is designed to recognize and celebrate those athletes, coaches, supporters and teams who have laid the foundation for what Prosper ISD Athletics is today.                       

    • Laura Henry Gulick is a 2012 graduate of PHS who was a two-time State Champion in the 800 meters at Prosper HS and went on to run track at Texas A&M.
    • Kelly Jo Ninemire Gatwood is a 2004 graduate of PHS who was a three-sport athlete excelling as a pitcher for the PHS softball team. She threw three perfect games her senior year and was named TGCA Athlete of the Year for the State of Texas.  She was also named DMN All Area pitcher as well as the Collin County player of the year.  Kelly went on to pitch collegiately at the University of Arkansas and completed her 4-year college career at the University of New Mexico.
    • Dan Christie graduated from Prosper HS in 1962. He played halfback for the football team and was selected for the Texas All-Star team. Dan was also on the Varsity baseball team as a sophomore at PHS.  He went on to play football at the University of North Texas.  Since 1999, Dan Christie and his family have been the proud sponsors of the Dan Christie Relays at PHS.
    • 1923 Prosper HS Girls Basketball Team - This team went undefeated in 1923.  They won the Silver Loving Cup by beating Melissa in the Collin County Championships.  The coach was Miss Margarite Gains, who often had to suit up and play in addition to coaching.  Members of the team were Mary Anna (Settle) Johnson, Leola (Brown) Martin, Beatrice Duckworth, Nola Southerland, Oberia (Johnson) Hughes and Jimmie (Bell) Stanton.   

    The Class of 2022 was formally inducted into the Hall of Honor on Friday, January 7th, 2022.