• Welcome to the new Prosper High School PTO page formerly known as the PHS Parent Action Team!
    The Parent Teacher Organization is a group of volunteers that assist the principal, Dr. John Burdett, in the planning and execution of events for Prosper High School staff and students.
    The goal of the PTO at Prosper High School is to enhance the educational experience by providing additional services and special functions honoring students and teachers. A strong PTO is evidence of parental interest and ensures a better school environment for both teachers and students. The PTO meets to discuss and implement ideas of the principal, parents and teaching staff.
    Why join PTO?
    PTO Membership fees are used to support school functions such as staff appreciation and, most importantly, teacher grants. Last year, we awarded over $3600 in grants to PHS Staff!
    The PTO has 2 membership rates Bronze- $15 and Gold $50
    How can I get involved?
    •  Volunteers can pick and choose to help with the events that best fit their schedule and the things that interest them.
    •  The PTO holds monthly meetings that any High School parent can attend.
    •  Email  to be added to our email distribution list 
    •  Like our Facebook page



     Prosper High School Entrance

     Why join the PTO?": The biggest misconception about joining the PTO is that you will be obligated to volunteer! This is simply NOT TRUE! While you will enjoy access to the directory and be updated on events more quickly, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO ATTEND MEETINGS (though we'd love to have you) and YOU DO NOT HAVE TO VOLUNTEER (though your time is valued). Joining simply allows for the PTO to have funds readily available for our student and staff activities provided throughout the year.

Thank You to our most recent Sponsors: Salsa's Tex Mex- Prosper, Honeylu's Coffee - Prosper and West Legacy Insurance- Kristina Haeussler

Upcoming Events

Contact Us!

Important Documents

PTO Officers

  • PTO Board 2017-2018:

    Co Presidents:
    Jennifer Bownds
    Tracey McCaffree

    Vice President:
    Julie Chambers

    Jennifer Wilbanks

    Melissa Bellenger

    Chris Andres

    Past President/Advisory:
    Carol Gress