Return to Headlines

Prosper Journalism and Media Teachers Recognized Nationally

One of the most successful programs in Prosper ISD is our Multimedia and journalism programs. The district's commitment to provide students with state-of-the-art programs and facilities that set them up for success in college and in the workforce is evident in these programs. 

These programs and facilities are nothing, though, without the teachers that give them life. Prosper ISD is proud to have some of the best in the industry who are consistently being recognized in the state and the nation.

Four of our instructors were recently recognized.

  • PHS journalism teacher and online newspaper sponsor, Lisa Roskens received the prestigious Edith Fox King Award from the Interscholastic League Press Conference (ILPC). 
  • RHHS journalism teacher, Taylor Mersmann was awarded the Texas Association of Journalism Educators (TAJE) Pathfinder Award.
  • RHHS Journalism and media Teacher, Margie Raper was awarded the TAJE Trailblazer Award.
  • PHS Media teacher, Michael Logan was awarded the All American High School Film Festival Teacher of the Year.

These amazing educators pour their hearts into our students, creating avenues for opportunities now and in the future for each student in the program. Prosper ISD is very grateful to have each of them as a part of our team of excellence.